Feel free to talk me out of this tune.

old_goat

Established Member
Before we get started, I know this is a Shaun/AED site, however since I don't have a SCT tuner, the cost for his tune is $650, which is too much at this point in time. So, my first choice has moved on. Had it been just a $250 charge to update my own SCT, then he would have my money Monday.

I was also thinking BAMA, however on the AM tuner, because of the #8 warranty, there are no options, including tire size. Even though I'm a newbie, I know enough to know I want to be able to enter a few options. According to this Ford Mustang Forums - View Single Post - Bama tunes no longer have any modifiable parameters? , the options are locked out.

This brings me to Steeda, which is now moved up to the first position.

So, instead of people telling me to do business with Shaun, which I probably will do in a year or so when I get long tubes and a torque converter, I want to get more or less of a 'starter' tune.

Can anybody give me an absolute reason not to buy the Steeda?

Car.........2013 auto Mustang. Everything stock except Steeda LCA and GT 500 mufflers.

Immediate mods to come within the next week.

cat delete

http://www.jegs.com/i/JEGS+Performan...30580/10002/-1

drag radials and rims

http://www.americanmuscle.com/black-....html#shop-by1

http://www.americanmuscle.com/nitto-...275-40-17.html

So the tune would need to include all of this.

Any suggests or hints (except for the rims and tires as this thread is about a tune and I don't want to get off track telling me to get other rims/tires) appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

five0three

big deal
Established Member
Every part i'v bought has been absolutely top notch. I cant imagine they would risk that reputation with shitty tunes...

scotmach

Established Member