Extremely PISSED!!!!!!!

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
Here's the story,

Yesterday and friend an I are installing my new stereo (radio, speakers, amps...) and when I open the hood to run the power wire, something looks off. Instantly I notice that my oil cap is missing, WTF.

I normaly change the oil myself, but I recently went on a road trip, and before making the hike back home I had it changed. I run Mobil 1 and no one reputable in the area would change it for me (Firestone, Goodyear...) they will only put their supply in it. So I wind up at a small garage. I figure, fug it, I could watch the guy the whole time to make sure he took care of my baby. So he's wraping it up and I turn away to pay. Get in the truck and go home. I don't know if it came off during the rid home or he forgot to put it back on at all, either way if it wasn't a 3 hour drive, I'de be on my way back to kick the sh!t out of someone. I'm so pissed :cuss:

Yet another reason that "IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE RIGHT, YOU HAVE TO DO IT YOURSELF"

sorry for the long story, just had to vent.

LightningMAS

Banned
damn that sucks... u are very lucky u didnt get oil spilled all over ur engine... that would completely suck... this is why i do all the parts install my myself.. but when i get someone else to do it, they dont do it right and *** up my engine or something..

anywayz, go back and kick the shit out of dude..

OH-MAN

Established Member
Many stories of quicky lubes leaving drain plugs filters ect loose.
Learn to do it yourself and feel proud when you have completed a job well done.

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
OH-MAN said:
Many stories of quicky lubes leaving drain plugs filters ect loose.
Learn to do it yourself and feel proud when you have completed a job well done.

Yeah, I always do; except this time because I was out of town and didn't have anywhere to do it myself. I got burned and it definitely will NOT happen again.

CHIZ