Exhaust please help!

Candler8

Established Member
So my 2010 has been making a weird, almost whining, noise when I first accelerate...only under 20 mph....the ford dealer, after 2 days, tells me ithat the exhaust has to be replaced...

i tried educating myself, h pope,x pipe, delete, bora, axle back....so now I'm more confused.

can someone, anyone, please explain what this means, who to talk to, what to buy...in very basic terms...I'm a football coach not a mechanic :)

id rather upgrade since it has to be done anyways...I have no mods...like the way the car sounds now...don't want to spend a fortune, but have no desire to pay for the ford stock exhaust that already had to be replaced.

thanks so much for your help...I know you guys can break this down for me.

SinisterMustang

Established Member
So my 2010 has been making a weird, almost whining, noise when I first accelerate...only under 20 mph....the ford dealer, after 2 days, tells me ithat the exhaust has to be replaced...

i tried educating myself, h pope,x pipe, delete, bora, axle back....so now I'm more confused.

can someone, anyone, please explain what this means, who to talk to, what to buy...in very basic terms...I'm a football coach not a mechanic :)

id rather upgrade since it has to be done anyways...I have no mods...like the way the car sounds now...don't want to spend a fortune, but have no desire to pay for the ford stock exhaust that already had to be replaced.

thanks so much for your help...I know you guys can break this down for me.

Hey Candler8,

Car parts can definitely be frustrating. More importantly though, i can help! My question to you is, where is the noise coming from? I can definitely get you pointed in the right direction, I just need to know what part were working with!

Let me know if i can be of further assistance!

Thanks,

- Mchael

Candler8

Established Member
Hey Candler8,