Employment Rant

tmaschm

Established Member
Ok I'm sick and tired of waiting for employers to hire me, this is bullshit. Four years ago when I was coming into college recruiters told me how I would probably be hired right out of school if not before I graduated. Well guess what its been a month now and still no job. Even places I have connections at won't hire me right now. I know what you guys are thinking, this guy probably went to community college and got some bs degree in general studies or some other random degree. No, I went to a 4 year college (Arkansas), and got one degree and two minors (Major in Mechanical Engineering w/ a 3.5 GPA, and Minors in Math and business management). So as you can tell I'm pretty pissed. I apply to new jobs online daily and never hear anything back. I am very self motivated and a self starter and I can't get anything. What do you guys think is going on? Is the economy really so bad that an engineer who finished school towards the top of his class can't get a job? If you guys know anything about any jobs let me know.:bored:

Last edited:

92z28

Established Member