Electrical issue - NO Interior lights, No Radio, NO Turn Signals - but fuses OK?

lucheski

Established Member
Have electrical problem. I have no lights in the interior, no radio, no windshield washers, no turn signals, no dome light or door chime.

Power windows work
but Power Door locks do not work?

Good fuses under hood and under dash?

Any ideas?

94slowbra1

Established Member
Not much help but I'm saying a ground. I had something similar, different components involved, but it ended up being a ground.
Any work done recently that may have caused it?

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
Do all your external lights turn on and what fuses did you check. If you only did a visual check on the fuses I would ohm the out with a voltmeter, gonna do some digging in the schematics and report back.

Is there any difference between RUN and ACC positions with the key. Still digging...

Do you have a voltmeter??? I have some checks for you but you will need a voltmeter to start chasing voltages.

Last edited:

lucheski

Established Member
Not much help but I'm saying a ground. I had something similar, different components involved, but it ended up being a ground.
Any work done recently that may have caused it?

I agree it may be a ground. It does a full all gauges sweep everytime I start and run the car. I checked the grounds but I will check again

lucheski

Established Member
Do all your external lights turn on and what fuses did you check. If you only did a visual check on the fuses I would ohm the out with a voltmeter, gonna do some digging in the schematics and report back.

Is there any difference between RUN and ACC positions with the key. Still digging...

Do you have a voltmeter??? I have some checks for you but you will need a voltmeter to start chasing voltages.