electric water pump

CrazyPerson

Established Member
anyone hvae an electric waterpump on their car? is it worth getting? what is the best one? where can i get it? i know its a lot of questions but let me know! please:) thx

95SC

Banned
We don't have much choices ,Meziere is the only available electric water pump for modular engines.

OttoCobra

Established Member
Meziere FTMFW !!

One of my favorite mods. I've been rocking it for 3 years now on my Teksid block.

$300 well spent IMO. :rockon:

blkstangman88

Established Member
ive had mine for bout a yr now and luv it! i installed it with a KB 180 t-stat. car stays at a constant temp even in hot traffic!

Midnight_Cobra

It's an Atomic Serpent!
Established Member
I wouldn't in a street car. there is way less chance for a pulley powered one to fail, than an electric car. Now on a track car, it's way different.

BMF42

Drive it like u STOLE IT
Established Member
ive had mine for bout a yr now and luv it! i installed it with a KB 180 t-stat. car stays at a constant temp even in hot traffic!

Did you see any power increase? I have been contemplating this mod for a while now.:banana:

goat-ee

Established Member
Had mine for a couple of years. Works great, I only installed mine because the original went out and I STOLE a brand new one on eBay!!! I didn't see any difference at the track and the cooling seems the same. Very well engineered piece and I see no reason why you wouldn't run it on a street car, as I have with zero issues. BTW...it looks badass too!!

SNAKEYE

Established Member
You don't get something for nothing.
Electric water pumps draw electricity from the alternator, which is driven by the serpentine belt, just like the mechanical water pump. In a street car, it's a wash.
Their only advantage comes in that you can switch them on (along with the electric fan) using battery power to circulate and cool the coolant when the engine is off between 1/4 mile runs.

blkstangman88

Established Member