Dual BAP need to be tuned?

Fastloader

Established Member
Getting a BAP installed next week in hopes of it changing my sputtering. It seems that I have no power then it kicks in and the car wants to go. A few of gurus and my local shop have suggested it so that's what I am doing.

Do I need a tune for the dual BAP? I don't think so because it is supplying fuel that is required. I am a novice so that's why I am asking.

2010 shelby gt500
Kooks long headers
2.9 whipple SC
60lbs fuel injectors
3:73 gears
Upgraded cooling
Backup camera
Upgraded subwoofer in trunk
3.08 pulley
18 psi boost
127mm JLT CAI
Passenger side oil collector
X pipe
3.5 inch magnaflow / free flowing cats
94 octane
Sct tuner
667 RWHP on dyno jet and 608 rwhp on mustang dyno
Stock MAF sensor
2 pod gauge on driver side
Lowered springs
Control arms
Motor craft plugs gapped at .32 // getting tr6's installed with BAP
7200 km on it.

My other question is are my plugs gapped too big?

I am thinking blowout is happening.
Thanks in advance

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
Data log it to make sure its holding pressue based on what you saying sounds like its losing fuel pressure.

Uglywolf

Established Member
+1 on dataloging to see what's going on with your fueling. I would also log to see if you're pegging that MAF or hitting the limit of those 60# at that power level...

At 18 PSI spark blow out could come into play, may be worth testing .028 to see if things improve but keep your testing controlled to one thing at a time or you'll chase this thing longer than you want to...

I hope this helps!

Last edited:

GRUNT0311

Established Member
Getting a BAP installed next week in hopes of it changing my sputtering. It seems that I have no power then it kicks in and the car wants to go. A few of gurus and my local shop have suggested it so that's what I am doing.