Dealer to sell me a Ford GT @ MSRP

Ford GT Fan

Established Member
FordGTprices.com is mentioned in the "letters" section in the November Car and Driver, that may help wake some dealers up to reality.......

w. mitty

Established Member
hk4site said:
I would like to order a 06 Ford GT @ MSRP, no doc's and in the southwest region, please contact me [email protected]

While I am no expert in GT pricing, I would observe that the market is VERY confused and will continue that way for some time. There seems to be a significant gap between what sellers are asking and what buyers are willing to pay -- just look at the completed auctions on ebay; bid after bid after bid in the low 160's, reserve not met. The only sales that seem to happen are those in the 170's.

With so few cars on the market (as compared to, say, a Corvette) and so few cars coming, it seems that it will take some time to establish a true baseline.

I think your best bet is to do just what you are doing now -- watch for a dealer who does not want to pay flooring on $160,000 car when he could be selling 5 f-150s for the same capital outlay. There are a few out there, and there are GTs being delivered to dealers every day.

I got mine in the 160's after watching the market for about a month. Good luck.

hk4site

Established Member
I want a black car no options not even the side stripes. Most dealers order them loaded I want mine striped.

cobra186

Stang Trader
Established Member
hk4site said:
I want a black car no options not even the side stripes. Most dealers order them loaded I want mine striped.

I saw a couple of stripped black GTs on ebay about two weeks ago... they both had starting bids of MSRP. All I can remember on location is... one was in Texas (Dallas area???) and the other was in California.

I think MSRP is well within reality. I have seen/heard of several GT selling for MSRP in the last month. Small town dealers are your best bet... big city dealers are still wanting $20K+ over msrp

50 BMG