Daily Driven BOSS

THE_EVIL_TW1N

Established Member
I'm contemplating buying a new '13 Boss. If I do, it would be my daily driver. My current daily driver is my '03 Cobra convertible. I just want your guys imput and opinions on daily driving a Boss. I like the power my '03 puts down, but I'm not looking to do anything crazy or illegal on the street (I'm a Police Officer :burnout: ) so the very vast majority of the time it will not be romped on. I may take it to the track or auto cross. I dunno.

Also for more info, I do not have a garage.

My whole plan was just to wait until they unveil the '15 Mustang to play it safe (don't want buyers remorse), but a year and half is a long time to wait and am not sure about the design direction Ford is planning with the mustang. I'm absolutely in love with the current bodystyle.

ccg07

Established Member
I daily drive my 2012 Boss w/ trackey on a 35 mile work commute. I park it in my garage though.

B7BlownSnake

Established Member
I daily my Boss. My commute is only 8 miles round trip, but it is very comfortable even on longer trips. The Recaros are great, the ride is very nice (shocks set at 3), the interior is solid, the shifter is great (I'm sure I'm the only one who thinks that). IF you can do with the lower rent interior materials & base radio, I'd say you have a good daily.

The only issue is the gas mileage is terrible. I get 12.5 mpg on my short commute, and I don't romp on it all the time.

86Fbody

Established Member
Just do it, never having to worry about being able to pass that person doing 45 on the highway or being able to merge without worry is always a plus, and not to mention the fact that it is a fairly rare car.

HYBRED

That Just Happened
Established Member
My only complaint in DD'ing mine was the radio. Spending 1.5-2 hrs in the car every day, I would have liked at least iPod connectivity. Using the Aux jack drove me nuts.

86Fbody

Established Member