Car bogs at WOT; Can't go into Boost

sweetslvr

Established Member
Hey Guys - Today I did a WOT pull and right when I dropped to third at about 50 mph, I floored it and the car bogged like it hit a brick wall and the check engine light came on. It would not go into boost. I did some research on these forums and I think maybe it could be the FRPS? I'm no expert, so I wanted to get your opinions.

My mods are:
Posi Port
2.76 upper only
KB BAP
MAFia
NGK TR7IX Plugs
Borla stinger catback, o/r x
jlt rai

I got the error codes when I got home. Here they are:

P0234 - Turbo/Supercharger over boost condition
P1237 - Fuel pump secondar ck t (fuel pump driver module)
P0148 - Fuel delivery erro
P0405 - Exhaust gas recirculation (egr) ck t low

Thoughts??

Thanks!

Tom :beer:

Last edited:

Ironhand

Banned
Yeah, you need a tune!

Your car probably has a EGR delete and that can be cleared in the tune. Also, the FPDM might need to be replaced.

sweetslvr

Established Member
Yeah, you need a tune!

Your car probably has a EGR delete and that can be cleared in the tune. Also, the FPDM might need to be replaced.

Sorry, I forgot to mention that I had it tuned by a very reputable shop. I had the car tuned about 3 months ago and I didn't have any problems with it until today. It just happened all of a sudden today. Thanks for the reply! Anymore suggestions?

Last edited:

Relaxed Chaos

Just another Gen X Hero
Established Member
Premium Member
Do you have a way to datalog? If so you should monitor your manifold pressure and your fuel pressure. It might be one of these pressure tranducers could be faulty, your tune is bad, or your BAP kit is faulty in some way.

Sometimes different codes thrown at the same time mean something specific. Take to your tuner or a reputable Ford tech and ask. Report back with any interesting findings.

One more idea, maybe a connection to the BAP is loose?

Last edited:

sweetslvr

Established Member