Build 9/9 ETA 9/23 still no Cobra

Jake

Established Member
Hey guys,
This is my first time posting here although I have been reading these boards everyday for the last few months. I wanted to wait until I picked up my 03 Cobra to do my first post. Anyways I ordered the car in Febuary of this year and was supposed to get a first run car. I ordered the chrome wheels at that time and near the end of July I received a call from the dealership. They stated that the chrome wheels would not be available until the 2nd run and asked if I wanted to wait a few weeks or take delivery with the polished wheels instead. Well I figured I have waited this long might as well wait a few more weeks and get what I want. BIG MISTAKE! I recieved another call in August and was told that the chrome will not be available until Feb 2003 if at all. I finally got a build date of 9/9 and an ETA for the week of 9/23. Its now Friday and still no car :( Sorry this is so long but I had to vent a little bit. I read about how much you guys are loving your cars and the mods being done and start to feel so frustrated. I wonder if the fact that I live in Canada has something to do with how long it is taking. I live near Toronto Ontario which is only a few hours from where the cars are built I really thought my car would be here this week. Anyways enjoy your awesome cars guys and keep posting mods, kill stories, cleaning tips, etc...
At least I can read about the Cobra until mine gets here :p:cryying:

03ShadowCobra

To the Hindenpeter!!!
Established Member
My ETA was 9/23 as well. Car came today, picking up tomorrow. So I would have to say yours should be their soon.

BrianR

Mild Mannered
Established Member