Brake Question after VIR track weekend.

SVTmojo

Track Junkie!
Established Member
First off, sorry this is long, but I figured this is the group of people that might be able to help, with some of my background first as well.

So I ran VIR north and Full course this weekend for the first time. I have a autocrossed for a few years now, 3-5 events a year, and this was my 3rd open track weekend. So I am pretty green to everything, and soaking up as much possible, and loving every second of it! This was my first open track event in my new to me cobra, and I have only done one auto-x in it, so I am still learning the car as well.

The car ran great, no issues what so ever. The car has a Kenny Brown suspension package, along with 00R brembo front brakes. During all my 2 previous open track weekend, I really didn't shift at all, my 03 had enough torque to pull my out of most of the turns, and I spent my time learning lines and working on being smooth the the steering, throttle, and brake inputs. So this weekend I started playing with shifting, and my instructor was teaching me double clutching downshifts and heel/toe braking, which I have never done before.

First, I was having trouble with heel/toe, getting the side of my foot over far enough to touch the throttle under braking with the stock petals ....any suggestions for that?