Best "street" 0-60 as reported by "track apps"?

jtfx6552

Established Member
Mine is several 4.6s but can't seem to put up a 4.5?

This is on level ground of course, well as close to level as you can tell by eye.

5.0 guy

Established Member
Funny as I tried to do my first recorded launch last Sunday, I live at 5800ft, the car only had 232 miles and I forgot to turn off the trac control. It bogged down on me from launch and I still got 5.3 so I know there is plenty more there to improve. I've never used the launch control before so haven't tried it yet

carguy19

Established Member
Mine is several 4.6s but can't seem to put up a 4.5?

This is on level ground of course, well as close to level as you can tell by eye.

3.4 w a set of really warm Mickey Thompson 17'' street drag radials set to 12psi. and a 4200 launch (no LC no helpers TC off ) Straight drag launch/clutch dump.

No mods on my car except hood struts (50hp) :lol:

Fordfourlife

Established Member
I have read the 0-60 track app is not very accurate. You should be able to get mid to upper 3s with sticky tires.

72MachOne99GT

Established Member
Premium Member
4.1 with tc on LC at 3400 stock tires small burn out first and my cars a vert

My time matches this, and in the couple threads on this topic that I have seen, 4.1 stands as the best stock time I have personally viewed.

mike69440

Established Member
0-60 in 600 HP car?

My time matches this, and in the couple threads on this topic that I have seen, 4.1 stands as the best stock time I have personally viewed.

0-60 in 600 HP car is rather meaninless on street tires. If 0-60 is important get a GTR or a hopped up WRX or EVO. I gave up 0-60 etc. shortly after leaving 450 hp behind after dorpping on the Whipple. In fact ,I gave up track nights as I would rather not hurt the car or put up with the crowds and buying another set of rims and MT's etc. is not in t he budget.

Very ocassionaly I'll do a dig for the clouds of tire smoke.