Best product to dry car?

V8Mustang

Established Member
I know this is basic but I've been using bath towels for about 20 years b/c I heard a chamois will strip wax. Are there any better methods for drying that will not remove wax?

digdugdaddy

Tainty Suprise
Established Member
I've used this thing called the Absorber. They have different colors and it comes in its own tube. Advance, WalMart, and some hardware stores sell them. Work awesome and I've never had a problem with them removing wax.

Snarf

Lacey Chabert FTW!
Established Member
Chamois, absorbers, etc... are garbage in my opinion. Get an electric leaf blower. If you keep your car waxed well, as we all should, the leaf blower will literally send the water flying off the car. You can dry the entire car in less than ten minutes even if you've never used a blower before. I can dry my car in about 5-8 mins. The best part is, you never even touch the car. No swirls, no wax stripping.

I picked mine up for 50 bucks at Sears a year ago. Best 50 bucks spent ever.

Here is teh blower I picked up. Its killer, looks like a bazooka and is a vac/mulcher also.

V8Mustang

Established Member
Snarf said:
Chamois, absorbers, etc... are garbage in my opinion. Get an electric leaf blower. If you keep your car waxed well, as we all should, the leaf blower will literally send the water flying off the car. You can dry the entire car in less than ten minutes even if you've never used a blower before. I can dry my car in about 5-8 mins. The best part is, you never even touch the car. No swirls, no wax stripping.

I picked mine up for 50 bucks at Sears a year ago. Best 50 bucks spent ever.

Here is teh blower I picked up. Its killer, looks like a bazooka and is a vac/mulcher also.