Best LED Headlight kit?

C0bra_M3nace

Cobra Fanatic
Established Member
I've been traveling at night more often now and I've been noticing my headlights need to be upgraded. What's the best headlight kit out there besides the really expensive retrofits? I'm a college student btw.. ;-)

Post your pics.
Thanks.

OnesmokinSS

Established Member
I recently put 2 LED headlight kits on my car and truck. The ones on my mustang were getting dim and I had been looking into hid's. I read some positive reviews about the kit LMR was selling. It was one of those mods that made me go WOAH! I turned on the lights and I could see. I could see quite a ways down the road too. I liked the. So much I put them in my F150 and same result.

https://lmr.com/item/LRS-9007LED/Mustang-Headlight-LED-Bulb-Kit-94-04

C0bra_M3nace

Cobra Fanatic
Established Member
I recently put 2 LED headlight kits on my car and truck. The ones on my mustang were getting dim and I had been looking into hid's. I read some positive reviews about the kit LMR was selling. It was one of those mods that made me go WOAH! I turned on the lights and I could see. I could see quite a ways down the road too. I liked the. So much I put them in my F150 and same result.

https://lmr.com/item/LRS-9007LED/Mustang-Headlight-LED-Bulb-Kit-94-04

Did you see a major difference between the hi-beams and low-beams?

OnesmokinSS

Established Member
I'll try to get some pictures tonight. Mostly do city driving so I haven't used the hi beams too much. I can say without a doubt I can see better with low beams led's than I ever could with the stock hi beams.

OnesmokinSS

Established Member
Lo beam
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1447902626.664339.jpg

Hi beam
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1447902593.866039.jpg

Hard to really tell a difference in the picture but it does add a little more height and side lighting when going hi beam. The pics don't really do the brightness justice.

N/Angel

Crazy Swiss Chick!
Established Member
Premium Member