Bad Foot Problems

RJCobra

Established Member
Because of worsening arthritis in my left foot, it is becoming increasingly difficult to drive the Cobra, stiff clutch and all.

Does anyone know of an aftermarket hydraulic clutch kit that can be installed?

rudycobra

Established Member
Read this thread
[ame="http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?t=815366"]has anyone done the hydraulic clutch conversion on their cobra? - SVTPerformance[/ame]

RJCobra

Established Member

MoKo_03SVT

=]~
Established Member
just get a better clutch!!

i have been running a "ProMotion Performance" clutch for a couple of years now, and the clutch pedal is soooooo much lighter than the stock pedal. it actually feels like any other manual car now...normal, and not so stiff/heavy!

the clutch has had ZERO chatter from day one, and has been in for 40k miles now, with no issues. the cost for the clutch itself, was right around $300. if i ever have to replace the clutch again, i will be going right back to ProMotion.

here is the link to their site...

ProMotion MUSTANG/CAMARO Performance Manual Transmissions/Clutches/Repairs FL

Tims97SVT

Established Member
just get a better clutch!!

i have been running a "ProMotion Performance" clutch for a couple of years now, and the clutch pedal is soooooo much lighter than the stock pedal. it actually feels like any other manual car now...normal, and not so stiff/heavy!

the clutch has had ZERO chatter from day one, and has been in for 40k miles now, with no issues. the cost for the clutch itself, was right around $300. if i ever have to replace the clutch again, i will be going right back to ProMotion.

here is the link to their site...

ProMotion MUSTANG/CAMARO Performance Manual Transmissions/Clutches/Repairs FL

Old Walt is probably loving all the new business! Good suggestion :beer:
I only say auto to keep the car if the pain is that bad.

SVT_Troy

Established Member