Back of fog lights pic needed

ez112

Established Member
I have a 99 truck getting an 03/04 bumper. After doing a mock install it seems the old brackets for the fog lights seem to be different. Are they in fact different? Anyone have a quick snap shot of the back? Just curious. Thanks

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
Yeah the 99-00 came with glass lens too I believe, might wanna try the
How-To section, might be install info there.

BT

ez112

Established Member
Let me continue on by saying, that yeah I know the 99/00 fog lights are indeed different. Even the fog lights to an 01/02 are physically different than an 03/04 but they can still be compatable with each other.

I'm trying to figure out if and what the fog light is actually mounted to on someone's Lightning within them years. Because when I finally paint my bumper and order my new fog lights, I don't want to run into another snag of having mounting issues.

Okie doke. Thanks.

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
No kidding?? Wasn't implying that you didn't know the difference, just saying if you do a little research you might find what yu're looking for

Okie dokie

ez112

Established Member
The word fog doesn't turn up search results and I searched a little for light and bracket. Nothing useful to me?

And if you're gonna contribute nothing useful to the post, could you just not bother posting, BT2001SVT? I always search before I post.

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
Well this should be both "Useful" info and help answer one of your first questions: