Auto-Xing the 03 Snake!!

SVTyballz

Established Member
First time doin an autocross event. Ran 1:05.??, 1:03.09, 1:03.11. The results haven't been posted on the site yet, but I 'm somewhere in the top third I think. I'm still learning the limits of this car, but I think I have a ways to go. The car was eating up everything I threw at it. They run another autoX course that has a long backstretch and some room to get out of 2nd gear, the Cobra should like that even better. Oh well, here's some links to the pics.

http://www.pcafcr.org/autocross/images/aug042002/multimedia-autocross-08042002.htm

http://www.pcafcr.org/autocross/images/aug042002/P0002035.jpg

http://www.pcafcr.org/autocross/images/aug042002/P0002035.jpg

gary

kino

Established Member
Good to see! Let me ask you something. Now I hate to have to use a mag for this but they (Car&Driver and Sports Car international) said the car is awesome for autocross events. SCI in particular really liked it. How is the handling really so far on it and what would you think are its strengths and weakness?

SVTyballz

Established Member