ATI overdrive 15% lower pulley

rstlaurent

Established Member
I was planning to install the Innovators West 10% OD but I saw ATI makes it with 15%.

Will it be too much with a TVS 2.3 with 2.65 upper pulley?
What kind of octane should I use with 20-21psi of boost?

I am not sure what to do...

Steve@BAS

Established Member
you have to grind a bunch off for the 10% pulley, I wonder how much further you need to grind for the 15% one.

GreggsSVT

Established Member
I was planning to install the Innovators West 10% OD but I saw ATI makes it with 15%.

Will it be too much with a TVS 2.3 with 2.65 upper pulley?
What kind of octane should I use with 20-21psi of boost?

I am not sure what to do...

I'm new to the gt500 thing,but are you using a stock short block for this amount of boost?

rodfarva

Established Member
I would be worried about clearance issues. One area of concern would be above the balancer between the belt and the bottom of the water pump housing. There is already little clearance with the 10% OD balancer. The other area would be between the balancer and the supercharger tensioner pulley. It is already a tight fit. There is more room with the Thump RRR tensioner due to its smaller pulley size. You should definitely address these issues and belt availability with ATI before purchasing.

skyhighsd

Established Member
15% pulley would up you 5-6 lbs so where would you be at then? Also I would not be to worried about the issues listed above, ATI is not a fly by night company and I am sure they looked into all of that. As far as grinding goes, you dont have to grind much for the IW 10% 1/8-3/16". Doubt it would be to much more and there is more than enough on the tab left to do it if need be. 20 plus lbs and most say 100 oct as a rule or at least a can of torco, but I am not a fan of torco.

rstlaurent

Established Member