Anyone upgrade to Vista?

SteveChris

Established Member
I was just looking into downloading the home premium upgrade. i always use the update assistants to check if i'll have any problems, well the upgrade assistant crashes each time i run it, i guess thats a bad sign
anyone upgrade, have any problems?
i really want it just for the 3d stacked navigation for the windows, thats crazy

SteveChris

Established Member
tried it, never caught on with me. simply trying to setup a wireless network or dual screens on linux gave me a headache, turned me off.
it's not that i cant do it, i'm very good with computers, i'm a programmer..work on unix systems, but i have NO patience once i get home to do that crap.

NyteByte

Pro-Freedom
Established Member
I've upgraded all my computers to Vista.

No problems so far except for a few driver issues with my sound card which should be resolved once Creative comes out with Vista drivers.

I like Vista so far. The new Aero interface is a nice change from XP.

SickBlackMach

Throttling back
Established Member
I'm still on the fence... I read that if you want to buy the upgrade version, that it requires you to install xp then vista. I'm sure I'll end up breaking down and buying the full version in the future, but I'm in no rush.

Evil_SVT

Established Member
I have had vista and office 2k7 on disk for the last 3 months but I am to lazy too install it... :(

SteveChris

Established Member

Ecarlcl

Established Member
I celebrated the vista release by wiping my windows partition in favor of gentoo, linux FTW

txyaloo

Established Member
SickBlackMach said:
I'm still on the fence... I read that if you want to buy the upgrade version, that it requires you to install xp then vista. I'm sure I'll end up breaking down and buying the full version in the future, but I'm in no rush.