Anyone own a 2012 Focus?

codyPKA

Dr. Rockso
Established Member
Looking for opinions on the new Focus. Its time for me to order a new company vehicle. I'm leaning towards the Focus over the 2012 Impreza, Cruze, and Prius or the 2011 Forrester, Carolla, and Matrix. The 2012 looks like leaps and bounds better than the previous generation. I passed on a 2010 last time I got a car cause it simply wasn't as nice as the others

Styling wise I think the Focus blows the others out of the water, and it also looks like it has the nicest interior

My one very specific question that I cant seem to get an answer about, is does the Focus have 1 or 2 12volt plugs in the front? Its very important for me to have 2 (1 for my gps/cell phone and 1 for my Sirius radio). I work in the field and I'm constantly on the road, so I really need both for practicality purposes.

Other than that I would appreciate any opinions/observations

openaccount

Established Member
Dont the 2012 fords come with sirius as part of the cars radio?

Edit: its not standard but there is a Sirius package

What trim are you looking for? SE and up offer the second 12v adapter and a Siruis/Nav unit as options.

S trim gets neither even as options.

This is all on ford's site. Select the trim model then interior specs.

Last edited:

brendan.9

Svt Turkey Farmer
Established Member
You can buy a triple 12v plug probably from Walmart lets you use 3 instead of one, they work great I use one in the tractor for Sirius and blackberry

SUPERSHELBY

SOO-PURR-SHELL-BEE
Established Member
im on a Focus forum and theres alot of memebers reporting problems with theirs and other 2012's. they range... some needed new engines in them with less than 1000 or even 500 miles. not bad mouthing or steering you away from a Focus as i own one... 2010 though.

BlueVenom281

Lurking
Established Member