Anybody a Pharmaceutical sales rep?

bchisom99

Established Member
Is anybody in here a Pharmaceutical or Medical Equip. Sales rep? I'm in, we'll call it financial 'sales' right now, planning products and mortgage planning, I've got a buddy selling capital equipment and he is CLEANING up. . .just curious, I'm gonna drop some resume's next week probably. . .

roadwarrior60

Established Member
bchisom99 said:
Is anybody in here a Pharmaceutical or Medical Equip. Sales rep? I'm in, we'll call it financial 'sales' right now, planning products and mortgage planning, I've got a buddy selling capital equipment and he is CLEANING up. . .just curious, I'm gonna drop some resume's next week probably. . .

well im not a sales rep, but i am a pharmacy tech. so i see these guys like 2 or 3 times a week. and they definately do clean up, you never see them in crappy suits, or driving away in crappy cars. money for them is GOOD. and you done need much (if any school), the company should train you on their products. and let me tell you, people like me love when you guys come around. we have a few regular reps that come in, and never leave with out at least buying(or offering to) us lunch. :beer: plis we get stocked with enough pens and post-it pads to last a life-time :-D

roadracer247

Established Member
I have heard they make good money but the job is not easy and there can be some very long hours. I hope your a very good in sales!

JJPMach1

Red 2003 Mach 1
Established Member
My cousin pushes for Pfizer in north jersey. She has a company car, expenses and she does pretty good. I'd she makes a comfortable living in North Jersey which is pretty expensive place to live.

spinscan

Established Member
I know 2 who work for Novartis. They both drive expensive cars (Porsche 911's) so they must be doing ok.

bchisom99

Established Member