Advise and Info needed!

Kobiyashi

I posted a while back on Stangnet talking about getting my new 2004 SVT Cobra about a month ago; and just wanted to say hi here also. I was "told" by the wife I couldn't touch [modify] the Cobra until after my old car sold. (2003 420HP WRX); well it looks like the day is finally here and I have a few questions for you to help me. I'm new in general to domestics, so don't be do harsh =P.

I was wanting some information on how these cars take to mods (and in which order are best accepted) I did all the work on my WRX myself, including local UTEC, Haltech, and Ecutek tuning; so I'm more than familiar with the normal ends and outs. With that out of the way my questions are as follows:

1) I plan on modding in three stages as cash allows. First, ~$2000, followed by another ~$2000 next month, then $4000-$6000 in early spring for a blower swap or the such, to finish up the bolt ons; then possibly moving into more as the summer comes around next year. What would be the best upgrades for each step (in your opinion) as far as performance (power only, no suspension work) to do; and why.

2) I've read up a decent bit on pulley swaps, and was wondering which offered the best performance without a vast occurance of slip, or over spinning the blower; as well as a safe amount for daily use on the motor. Also, should it just be upper, or lower as well, please include belt size if you can.