A few questions about living on campus...

PSI87

Banned
So I graduated from the good ole' community college and will be living on-campus next semester at a major university. I know a lot of people on here are living on campus or have at one point. What are some positive and negative experiences you've had? I have a few concerns... #1 is security. The apartment type is 4 people in 4 rooms, 2 bathrooms. I'm not sure there's a lock for my individual room though. If there isn't a lock what should I do as far as security goes? I really don't trust people and I don't want to get my stuff stolen. Additionally, as far as alcohol and other illegal drugs... What is my liability towards what my roommates may or may not possess? I’m thinking about getting my own mini fridge and microwave, good ideas? As always, thanks a lot guys!

BreBar21

Born in the G-Code
Established Member
PSI87 said:
So I graduated from the good ole' community college and will be living on-campus next semester at a major university. I know a lot of people on here are living on campus or have at one point. What are some positive and negative experiences you've had? I have a few concerns... #1 is security. The apartment type is 4 people in 4 rooms, 2 bathrooms. I'm not sure there's a lock for my individual room though. If there isn't a lock what should I do as far as security goes? I really don't trust people and I don't want to get my stuff stolen. Additionally, as far as alcohol and other illegal drugs... What is my liability towards what my roommates may or may not possess? I’m thinking about getting my own mini fridge and microwave, good ideas? As always, thanks a lot guys!

I see you are in FL, what school??