99 Cobra VS 03 WRX

fast_cobra_r

fast_cobra_R
Established Member
Ok fellas, I was cruizing home last night and a WRX flew up on my tail and as I pulled on to the Hwy. he followed me and just as I merged onto the 4 lane he pulled out and stepped on it. So of course I gunned it as well. The out come was me ahead of him i'd say about 3 car lenghts when I shut down at 140mph. we started at roughly 40mph. Is this a kill or was he toying with me? I have a stock 99 cobra but I'm a very good driver. I been racing for 6 years. I have the experience but I just don't want to talk smack to other WRX's unless I know i did beat that guy last night. Thanks for the imput.

Riddla

It's for your own protection
Established Member
LittleMT said:
sounds like a kill to me.....

YES.....stock WRXs arent nothing to worry about... that is if you are driving a 96-04 Cobra....mid 14's with low 14's being the very best (stock)
a 99 Cobra should be in the mid-high 13's easily :thumbsup:

Congrats on your kill :rockon:

fast_cobra_r

fast_cobra_R
Established Member
Thanks for the info. I'm Gonna raise some hell now. Will I be able to beat a 02 camaro ss? I think it has exhaust but thats it. Its an auto I know.

bmfgsxr

Established Member
yeah, stock the 03 wrx is a mid to low 14 second car. although my cousin had one with an aftermarket turbo, headers, etc.. and it ran 13 flat. so i imagine he was most likely stock. but good job anyway.

Riddla

It's for your own protection
Established Member
fast_cobra_r said:
Thanks for the info. I'm Gonna raise some hell now. Will I be able to beat a 02 camaro ss? I think it has exhaust but thats it. Its an auto I know.

I wouldnt mess with a Camaro SS...if you are stock.....LS1s are unbeatable ;-) trust me.....but seriously...the SS will edge you out..
hey but you never know...give it a try :burnout:

corpsedub

Mighty Trust Krusher
Established Member
bmfgsxr said: