7k launch + best clutch

Mr.Window

Woodward ave Hellcat killer
Established Member
Searching for the clutch best suited for drag strip 7k launch n/a.

398/408whp
mt82
Et drag
d.s.
Bmr uca, lca+relo brackets

I would like this to be rock solid and dialed in before I spray 100shot so I am taking the axle to dts to weld the tubes.
I searched and read a lot but I need to know what works best under the intended application. Rxt/exedy/spec +3 twin or single?
Thanks

kdaly

Established Member
Searching for the clutch best suited for drag strip 7k launch n/a.

398/408whp
mt82
Et drag
d.s.
Bmr uca, lca+relo brackets

I would like this to be rock solid and dialed in before I spray 100shot so I am taking the axle to dts to weld the tubes.
I searched and read a lot but I need to know what works best under the intended application. Rxt/exedy/spec +3 twin or single?
Thanks

7k Launch, woah. Your gonna need to build the tranny to handle that. Not sure how your plan on hooking. I have no experience at the drag strip but I've not caught wind of other dumping at this rpm. Something is gonna break.

beefcake

Authorized Vendor
Authorized Vendor
for an n/a car, the mach 600 is really nice if you want a single disc, if your going dual, the rst or rxt will work well. the rxt will have the quickest catch for a drag launch

Mark Aubele

Established Member
for an n/a car, the mach 600 is really nice if you want a single disc, if your going dual, the rst or rxt will work well. the rxt will have the quickest catch for a drag launch

How does the Mach 600 tolerate 7900 rpm shifts? Need to upgrade after CJ swap.

Aaron@JPCRacing

Established Member
I'm a big fan personally of a Mcleod RST Clutch.