75mm t/b will it fit

LEE93COBRA

broke
Established Member
Big Ben said:
Just saw your page, what a car! How do you think the TFS heads compare to an AFR 165?

That's kinda like comparing apples to oranges. The real question is, will I ever do enough to my car to require the use of the valve size that a trick flow uses.

Both heads are good heads but in order to run a trickflow with a cam of good size, requires the installation of some specific pistons. If you are never going to go real far with your car than the 165's will do you fine.

FWIW, I have been running AFR 165's for the last 3-4 years on my car. With a b cam my car put down 295/313 to the tires. With a AFM b-31 cam and 14psi they put down 525/532 to the ground.

Now we are going to see what they will do with a ported lower, gasket matched upper, 75mm t/b, and a AFM n-61 cam. I am hoping for at least 325 to the ground ( I sold the blower)

9 deuce gt

Established Member
Are you porting the lower yourself? If not and you are looking for someone to port it, TMOSS did a great job on mine, pretty cheap too. He matched it perfectly to my AFR 165's. Are you going to port the heads at all?

racerbox77

Established Member
Lee just a question. Why did you take the blower off? 525 hp is very respectable. 325 aint no fun if you've had 525. Unless your planning a turbo??? that would be nice...Were you using the stock intakes with that 525hp?

LEE93COBRA

broke
Established Member
racerbox..
yes I was using the stock intakes and t/body. Originally I removed the blower to build a turbo kit but had to use the money I received out of the blower for other things. So I decided to put a decent n/a combo together and probably go back to nitrous until I get enough funds together down the road to build a turbo kit.

9duece gt..