3 cops to pull me over? really? (LEOs Only)

Shadow_Stang

SVT Protege
Established Member
I have a question for you LEOs on here..... So the other night a motorcycle cop pulls me over for "speeding". When I pulled over her instantly came to my window and wasn't very calm at all , he started chewing me out saying I was revving my engine and speeding down the street (WTF?) Anyways as hes saying this I notice there are 2 more cops behind him and Im thinking what the hell? As he's asking me questions everytime I answered he would roll his eyes and I would here him say ugh...Nice car, and its not like I look like a hoodlum or anything.... In the end after I made up some bogus excuse for supposedly "revving my engine" (told him I'm new to the stick shift thing LMAO) , I look down at the ticket and just a citation to go get my car inspected.... Great.... gotta stick my cats back in now... Oh and my speed according to the citation was 40 in a 35 mph zone, and thats only because I was passing a car up. Again WTF? Was he just trying to get me to react to get me in bigger trouble or what? And what's with the 3 cops? Common practice or they just bored?

What I didnt like is 2 hondas went flying past us obviously going 60+ and he let them go and still gave me my ticket...

Last edited:

silver03svt

Official Snowflake Melting Machine
Established Member
So was the citation only to get your car inspected or a 2nd citation for the speed issued? I'm confused on that part. As for how many cops were there, maybe they mistook you for a badass, I dunno. I wasn't there. Could be boredom. Could be you made them late to eat, or go off-duty.

Shadow_Stang

SVT Protege
Established Member