275's on stock 93 Cobra wheels?

big frank

Stang Freak
Established Member
Will it work without rubbing, and are the wheels too narrow for that size tire? If you have any pics of this setup, I would love to see them. Seems like the tire would be too wide for the stock rim.

nolimit89stang

Established Member
they fit just fine you may need to turn your quad shock over(i don't run them) but other than that they work good.

i would put up some pics but i don't know how

big frank

Stang Freak
Established Member
they fit just fine you may need to turn your quad shock over(i don't run them) but other than that they work good.

i would put up some pics but i don't know how

You have to host them at a picture site like Photobucket. If youdon't want to fool with that, I can PM you my email addy. Thanks...

nolimit89stang

Established Member
if you send me your email i can send them too you, i'm not very good with the internet. but i have run 275 drag radials on four or five different cars with the stock 93 cobra wheels they work pretty good i run them on 10lbs of air and they seem too work the best. i have a set on my 93 cobra now without the fenders rolled and they don't scrub at all

big frank

Stang Freak
Established Member
if you send me your email i can send them too you, i'm not very good with the internet. but i have run 275 drag radials on four or five different cars with the stock 93 cobra wheels they work pretty good i run them on 10lbs of air and they seem too work the best. i have a set on my 93 cobra now without the fenders rolled and they don't scrub at all

PM sent. THanks..

LEE93COBRA

broke
Established Member
They do hang over a little bit. I have them on my car, lowered and quads in stock position.

Same with me. I have ran several sets of 275 nitto dr's on my stock wheels through the years. They do affect the handling but you only know it if you do 'spirited' driving through the curves

big frank

Stang Freak
Established Member