2015 Weight Loss Thread

Tylerc

Established Member
Thought I would make a thread for all those that are looking to lose weight this year. I work in construction so really only looking to get more cardio this year and rejoin the gym. Never really had a good workout plan when i last went to the gym so if anyone has any pointers or good plans let me know.

Anyone else have plans to lose weight or get in better shape?

Stang Lover

Established Member
I need to cut some flab off my sides but overall I think I'm pretty fit. I need to stay away from Texas Roadhouse rolls...

Screw-Rice

I like BBC
Established Member
I am. Winter time gets slow with work so easy to pack it on. Decided to cut out all drinking for atleast a month (partially in hopes of lowering my tolerance as it's stupid high) and get back to lifting and running. I absolutely hate running, but I have a treadmill and see it is a necessary evil.

Has nothing to do with resoloutions, just had to wait until after holidays so I don't have people wanting to hang out and drink/eat all day.

blackbolt2003

Established Member
From Sept through the end of November I went from 235 to 172 and I'm 6' 2". I stopped eating fried food and sugary drinks. I eat oatmeal for breakfast, salad or sandwich for lunch, fruit for a snack, and then for dinner I eat meat and veggies mostly. The only snacks I eat are veggies and fruits in the evening as well. I did this without exercising for 1 minute...I know it sounds too easy, but reducing bad calorie intake works.

Tylerc

Established Member
Yes that will help for weight loss but its not going to help cardio nearly as much as exercise.

SVTORANGE

Established Member
I need to cut some flab off my sides but overall I think I'm pretty fit. I need to stay away from Texas Roadhouse rolls...

OMG they are to die for

I just need the weather to cooperate so I can Cycle and loose a few more punds

BlksvtCobra01

Deplorable and Proud
Established Member