2013 GT500 Knock Retard

2013BlackGT500

Got my GT500 at the beginning of this year this year as my first supercharged car im still learning about tuning them. So i bought the first round of standard mods 2.4 pulley,127 JLT intake and a lund 93 tune. Car ran 622 RWHP on a dyno jet bone stock after that round of mods it made 655 which i honestly thought was a bit low for that most average out of those mods over the baseline. So i thought i should data log and see whats going on with it and the car seems to be pulling between 1-2 degrees of timing at WOT, so i emailed lund back and they just keep telling me its fuel issue so i put some torco in and not even that fixed the issue. Just wondering if any of you guys have had a false knock issue or what your fix was all exhaust brackets are tight seeing as its all stock and i checked over it.

Last edited:

Bigclok

Established Member
622 rwhp bone stock?? I dont think youre low on power. My car put down 598 bone stock on 91 pump gas on a hot day and 30 minutes to the dyno.. Then It Put down 650 as well with bps throttle body, plenum and ford racing resonator delete. Cats exhaust were my limitation. I dont think our stock cats could take more than 650. Had an 11 GT500 which I blew the cats off with simple bolt ons

Homer Jay

Established Member
Seems I was just reading another thread on this yesterday. I was ready to install the 13-5 kit plus LT headers and off road H pipe. Any reason why this is becoming a problem all o a sudden? Do you have the carbon fiber JLT cold air kit?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Trinity5.8

Banned
I had an AED tune for my 2013 GT before. Also got some knock retard on the tune, as I did stock. Tuner said the same thing, poor gas quality.

2013BlackGT500