2012 steering adjustability in a 2011 ???

r.barn

Established Member
Anyone been able to reflash a 2011 computer with a 2012 program to gain the steering adjustability feature ? Have a request into my dealer to see what they can find out, but they're being slow in getting back to me

Is this doable ? :shrug:

r.barn

Established Member
so there for the vin will not accept the reflash or module program.

I do have the dealer checking on whether this can be worked around or not. since it is just a programming reflash I would think a dealer should be able to to do it somehow ..........

01bluesnake

Established Member
I do have the dealer checking on whether this can be worked around or not. since it is just a programming reflash I would think a dealer should be able to to do it somehow ..........

Lol, I'm a Senior Ford tech from a dealer, there's only so much we have control over. Ford engineering will be the only ones who could actually produce a strategy to do this, assuming they change this for the cluster and steering rack module. You will have a conflict in module programming if you try to program a different year vin into the car and run into numerous problems between pats system, cluster and pcm due to the strategy codes and vin differences.

r.barn

Established Member
Lol, I'm a Senior Ford tech from a dealer, there's only so much we have control over. Ford engineering will be the only ones who could actually produce a strategy to do this, assuming they change this for the cluster and steering rack module. You will have a conflict in module programming if you try to program a different year vin into the car and run into numerous problems between pats system, cluster and pcm due to the strategy codes and vin differences.

poop :(

thanks

01bluesnake

Established Member
poop :(

thanks