20" 01-02 Chrome Replicas

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
Just wanted to give everyone a heads up who's in the market for a set; I was on Ebay today and found seller offering them. I'm not affiliated with the seller in any way, nor have I ever delt with them before, so I cannot vouch for them at all; just thought I'd give a heads up to anyone looking for some. I know they come and go. Again, I'm not promoting these guys at all, just thought I'd the fellow SVTP brothers know in case anybody was looking for some

:beer:
BT.

BT2001SVT

I'm an Agent of CHAOS!!
Established Member
How's the truck? FFS

Great, Transmission built like a brick sh!t house too.

I'm doing everything I can not to spend any more $$ until the end of the year when the tax return comes, but I'm dying to call you guys b/c I'm going built and I need to get the check list going with you, but I know if I call you now, my bank account will kill me:lol:

But believe me, it's going down soon, so you will be hearing from me:rockon::rockon:

BT

Eds01Lightning

Established Member
I agree! I just recently got a set (used) on ebay and love them! I had been looking for some (new or used) for quite some time.

I replaced the 285/50 G/Y's that came on them with some 295/40 Falken Tires and they look much better. The 50's are way too tall...and heavy!!

100_0302_edited.jpg

69stang

Experienced Lurker
Established Member
Hey Ed, gorgeous truck btw :rockon: did you notice any ill effects from the larger heavier wheel?

Eds01Lightning

Established Member
Hey Ed, gorgeous truck btw :rockon: did you notice any ill effects from the larger heavier wheel?

None whatsoever with the 295/40's. Could tell a big difference with the 285/50's that came on the wheels...not only in rolling mass but also the resulting braking! With the 295/40's though there is not much difference than the stock 18's and 295/45's in overall height.

69stang

Experienced Lurker
Established Member