2.3 whipple e85 suggestions

twins27

Established Member
So to start im new to the mustang world and have owned one for about a year now and have the following mods done:
2.3 whipple (gen 2 @ 17lbs)
BF SBTB
FR 80lb inj
SCT 2600 MAF
KB BAP
Bassani catted SS midpipe
Borla Stinger CB
JLT RAI
AFCO HE
Aero fpr
and am putting down 582hp/532tq on 93. tried searching the site but the search engine sends me to a error page. But i want to switch this car over to e85. Wondering if the bap is even used when switching over or if i need to buy the complete kit off lethal performance(1000hp kit) or just the budget kit?I know i need a new top hat with dual pumps but which ones are people running or recommend.Do i need to run a new feed,return,rails exc. thanks for your help in advance.

Last edited:

Carbd86GT

You're Gator Bait
Established Member
If you plan on staying at the power level you are currently at, then the budget kit with your 80 lb injectors should be fine with E85. If you think you're going to be turning up the wick in the near future, the 850 rwhp system is enough for the 2.3L on E85. The BAP will no longer be needed with either of these set-up's. Hope that helps, let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks.

black-plasma

Established Member
I went with the 1200hp return kit. Can never be too safe on e85, even with the 2.3. Plus it allows room to grow.

runsonboost

Established Member
I can speak for some of the whipple guys, but my car made 589rwhp on 91 pump, on E85 the GT pumps/stock hat wasnt having it and the car ran out of fuel at a lowly 4500rpm, but was making 603rwhp. Also consider the timing had to be nuetered to 22* or the pumps would fall off sooner. I would say you could realistically expect at least 630-640 on your setup.

bambinov8

600WHP LOL
Established Member