• Suzuki SV650S

Votes: 11 45.8%
  • Other

Votes: 7 29.2%

• Total voters

Tarp02GT

I LOVE JESSICA ALBA
Established Member
Well I have been thinkinag about getting a bike for some time now. I am new to riding and this will be my first bike. I was curious if anyone out there who owns a bike has some opinions about a good first bike. I am leaning toward a 2003 and up CBR 600rr. Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks in Advance
Matt

Last edited:

svt32v99

Suck it!
Established Member
Not a 600RR. That is too much bike in my opinion. I am 6'2'' 255 and that bike scared the hell out of me. Yeah, its rideable but its very fast. Same goes for the R6, GSX-R 600, and ZX-6R. However, the SV is a great bike for starting out, plenty fast and has a lot of room to grow into. I personally bought a Yamaha YZF-600R, its the R6's frendlier brother with more midrange power and durability. I love it.

HISSMAN

The Great Bearded One
Super Moderator
ZX-6R is a great bike. It is styled well, and is very nimble if you make a mistake while riding. It is powerful, but not like a liter bike.

-Jeff

merfsiu

Established Member
SV650
IMHO Ideally, you should get on old pos like a 79 special 750 or a kawi 750 from late 70s early 80s to learn on. Thats what i did. after a year on a 79 yamaha special 750, i could muscle that beast around pretty good. My next bike was a 92 cbr600 and it felt like razor in comparison. Becasue i was use to stopping/controlling a 600 pound bike in an emergency situation, the cbr was cake.

HISSMAN

The Great Bearded One
Super Moderator