1991 Mustang 5.0 LX Vert

cbidwell

Established Member
Hello All,

Sad to do it but I want a COBRA!!! Selling my first car. This is a 1991 LX Vert that I purchased back in 2004. Up front, I am not in a hurry to sell the car. Car had 73k miles on it back in 04' and it was my everyday driver until May 2010 when I graduated and purchased a new car. Car is clean but it will need some TLC to get it back to perfect. Its a 20 year old car and it looks like it. After saying that, comparing it to other ones I feel as if mine is well worth the money. Car has been extremely reliable and never failed to start when the key was turned. This would make a great weekend car to get some ice cream in or if you want a sleeper, build it into one. The engine is 100% stock and has 150k miles on engine and chassis. The only major body flaw would be the hole in the front bumper. Hit a raccoon and 20 year old plastic doesn't like that. Only mods done to the car would be

-BBK o/r x-pipe
-Bassani BX Series Catback
-3.55 gears professionally installed with full bearing installation kit
-Flex fan (needed a quick fix at the time because it was everyday driver, car will come with an Proform electric fan that just needs to be installed)
-Brand New OEM brake all the way around, with upgraded drill/slotted front rotors
-Overdrive was rebuilt 3 years ago/ Valve body rebuilt 2 years ago
-Shocks and struts have around 4 years on them. They are KYB all the way around
-Upgraded door handles (steel instead of plastic)
-New u-joints have been installed
-BBK Fenderwell Intake
-Car comes with Gripp Caster/Camber plates. Still in the box.
-Still have the stock 2.73 gears on a shelf/ come with the car.

Asking $5,000 obo. Located in Indiana. Please text 765-491-2598 if you are interested or e-mail to [email protected]. I will get back to the text messages after 4:00 when I get off of work if it is during the week days.