'03 COBRA owners inside...

Jsears8

The Anti-Rice
Established Member
A message form the darkside.. ;)

Alright guys, I have been throwing around the idea of getting an '03 Cobra, a silver coupe to be exact. I need a couple of questions answered first.

1. Can you get an '03 for sticker or less? All the dealers around here are marking them up. Availability?

2. What is the plan for next years Cobra?

3. Do "bolt on" mods such as a pulley, exhaust, intake etc. void the warranty?

4. How much boost can the '03 motor take? How much can the fuel pump support?

I know lots of newbie type questons, but I am new to these cars. :)

Lastly, lets here what your overall opinion of the car is. Fit and Finish, reliability, etc..

Thanks!
Justin

Last edited:

kino

Established Member
Sup partner!
Wonder when you would make your rounds over here.
:beer:

here's the skinny on warranty. By law they have to show that the mods you put on caused the problem if not, your warranty is good; however, they still will give you a hard time depending on the dealer.

Fuel: Not sure here but these guys are at the 500 rwhp mark without much problem.
Boost; i bet with 8:5 CR, pump can go around 21-22psi. I base that on the autorotor installed on a Lightning wich was running that on pump gas.

Check your pm box.

Jsears8

The Anti-Rice
Established Member
LOL, I figured you would be over here too. :) I want I ride in that '03 when you get back in town!

Justin

kino

Established Member
They got alot of us louisiana guys on this board too.
So you get your bike dynoed over at my uncle's shop?

Jsears8

The Anti-Rice
Established Member
Have not had time to dyno the bike yet but will pretty soon.

COBRyan, thanks I guess. You can never have enough badass rides. :cool: My T/A is paid for so I would keep that but sell my bike and use that as a down payment. :( How about answering some of my questions since you have an '03? :)

kino

Established Member
That silver looks real good. :)