03 cobra dyno

badaz5.0

Established Member
Alright guys I put my cobra on a dyno jet today and made 4 pulls and the numbers I got were low for my mods! I have a 2.76 upper, sct x3 tuner, jlt cold air intake, and a steeda catback with Mac mufflers! The car made 429.9 rwhp and 446 rwtq! I know I should have been in the 440-450 range on power and 460-470 range on torque with these mods! What do you guess think is wrong? I've had a few suggest its the tune and a few suggest timing? I don't know I'm really new to thus tuning stuff! Lol. You input would be aporeciated! Let me know if the links don't work

e2a5471d.jpg
[
37a896c5.jpg

http://i580.photobucket.com/albums/ss248/sqwat05/b54d1fab.mp4
http://i580.photobucket.com/albums/ss248/sqwat05/11f6347e.mp4

03 silver cobra

Established Member
run it at the track and see what it does...i dont put much stock in dynos anymore. The mph will tell if its doing what its supposed to or not.

Grabber

Yep...
Established Member
Looks like there are quite a few dips in your graph if I am reading that correctly.

What is your A/F @ and what is your Timing @?

badaz5.0

Established Member
Afr is like 11.8 - 12 and not sure about the timing but I talked to the guy that did my tune and he said it's super conservative until he sees the afr is right so I gotta data log it and send it too him and he said i probably need my timing adjusted!

Grabber

Yep...
Established Member
Afr is like 11.8 - 12 and not sure about the timing but I talked to the guy that did my tune and he said it's super conservative until he sees the afr is right so I gotta data log it and send it too him and he said i probably need my timing adjusted!

That could be why.

Dyno numbers per se don't mean much. However, they do play a certain role. Example here is, if they are unusually low for certain mods, something is off.