Zinc Yellow Cobra-Should I do it?

Silver95

Established Member
Hey guys,

I've been prowling the boards for a few years now, reading on these cars and looking over the crazy amount of potential these bad boys have, and I've always wanted one.

Right now I have an immaculate 99 WS6, 6 speed, T-Tops with 22,000 miles and the only mods are SLP Lid and a PRO 5.0 Shifter. It took me a long time to find this car because I wanted an unmolested version, and despite the fact that F-bodies are around a lot, good luck finding a clean one.

I recently got a deacent offer for the car and started to look for a terminator. The only one I've been able to find is a ZY that happens to be pretty close to me (im in ontario, canada) The car is owned by a 75 year old gentlemen that bought the car brand new back on 03. This guy has every single piece of documentation including the plastics that came in the cars interior when it was brand new. (steering wheel cover, etc) The car is stock as a rock with the only "mods" being tint and the cobra logo on the rear bumper has black inserts. The car has 11K miles on it as well. My only concern is the color. Im not sure how well it suits the car and I still have to take a trip down there and see the car for myself.

Here are some pics both of my WS6 and the said Cobra.

Cheers.

COBRA
DSCN5016.jpg

DSCN5030.jpg

DSCN5018.jpg

MY WS6
IMG_0424.jpg

IMG_0451.jpg

undercarriage.jpg

SVT03Chris

NASM Personal Trainer
Established Member
Water Wetter FTW, just put some in mine a few days ago.

OP, if you like it go for it. If you don't mind me asking, how much do they want for the Cobra?

Silver95

Established Member
23-24K USD. I dont remember exactly because he had it posted last month but I dont remember the pricing. Now its re-listed but says to call for price.

LongshotSVT

I piss excellence
Established Member
I was never a fan of ZY until I saw this car... it's beautiful!!