Wreckless Driving Ticket Help

scraggsds

I just got a wreckless driving ticket for doing dounuts about 2-3 weeks ago, I goto court on the 8th of September, any idea how much this is gonna cost me. I live in Onslow County, Jacksonville NC. ANy help would be great.

yellow03cobra

Established Member
I am not for sure on the cost, it's up to the judge. Probably between $100-$200. I wouldn't worry about that though, it's a pretty high offense on your insurance. Worse than speeding tickets and careless driving, it's about as bad as having an accident on your record.

HONBOY1

Established Member
I WOULD GET AN ATTORNEY AND PLEAD NOT GUILTY! YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO HAVE THAT ON YOUR RECORD. YOUR INSURANCE WOULD GO THROUGH THE ROOF. I'M A COP, TRUST ME!! GET A WELL KNOWN ATTORNEY THAT USUALLY WORKS IN THAT COURT BRANCH WHERE YOUR HEARING IS. YOU PROBABLY CAN PLEA OUT ON A LESS SERIOUS CHARGE LIKE ILLEGAL SQEELING OF TIRES. NEVER KNOW, BUT DON'T EVER PLEAD GUILTY ESPECIALLY WITHOUT AN ATTORNEY'S ADVICE. HOPE THIS HELPS.

jshen

Established Member
Check your Traffic Code

Here it's an automatic suspension and notice to your insurance carrier..who, when you get your license back, will jack your rates 3 fold...You did not elaborate on whether this was public roadway or private property...Some states distinguish between the two.

PM me tomorrow with your code violation on your ticket.......

LIGHTNING LARRY

Retired
Super Moderator
Originally posted by HONBOY1
I WOULD GET AN ATTORNEY AND PLEAD NOT GUILTY! YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO HAVE THAT ON YOUR RECORD. YOUR INSURANCE WOULD GO THROUGH THE ROOF. I'M A COP, TRUST ME!! GET A WELL KNOWN ATTORNEY THAT USUALLY WORKS IN THAT COURT BRANCH WHERE YOUR HEARING IS. YOU PROBABLY CAN PLEA OUT ON A LESS SERIOUS CHARGE LIKE ILLEGAL SQEELING OF TIRES. NEVER KNOW, BUT DON'T EVER PLEAD GUILTY ESPECIALLY WITHOUT AN ATTORNEY'S ADVICE. HOPE THIS HELPS.

Just an FYI>> Typing in all CAPS means you're yelling.

99whtsnke

Established Member