Wow, Addicted!!!!

Gonz

Established Member
That must have been the last Saturday session. Right before they called us to stage I pulled my calipers and saw nothing but backing plate. By the time I had new pads in, I had just enough time to take one lap and bed the pads and then the cool down lap so I missed 90% of the session.

I'm almost certain it was the third run session on Sunday. I'd have to double check the tape, but I don't recall going out to Turn6 on Saturday.

Since my group was next to grid, I didn't stay out there except the first 15 minutes of the session.

G

Ken88GT

Established Member
I have a subscription to GRM, but I guess they could continue it for a longer time. After thinking it over, I'd be silly to pass up Mid Ohio, huh? I will probably make that my 2nd track experience. It's close enough and it is a world class track from what I hear.

gcassidy

One more lap!
Established Member
I have a subscription to GRM, but I guess they could continue it for a longer time. After thinking it over, I'd be silly to pass up Mid Ohio, huh? I will probably make that my 2nd track experience. It's close enough and it is a world class track from what I hear.

Yes it is! Especially in a car! I used to race bikes there, and we had to ride around the epoxy patches in the turns. :nonono:

That blind exit is tricky.

I called a performance shop today in Gaithersburg about having a set of gears put in. Once they added up gears $200 + install $550 :dw: + bearings & shims it came out to $850. FOr that money, I could have a roll bar & harness installed, and I'd rather make sure I'm safe before I try to go faster.

Have to do some searching for a more reasonable quote as I could almost get a brand new axle assembly for that money.

Doug likely pointed you towards the Waldorf area. There's also a great guy in Silver Spring if that's closer. They're both great mechanics and either one would be worth your time getting to know.

03'Darin

Established Member
My last vids: