Whipple Supporting Mods

PsyCoe

Established Member
I ordered the Whipple Stage 1 kit (it will be here March 21st, can't freaking wait.) for my 2017 S550 and would like to know what you guys think are good supporting mods. I don't plan on taking the car much higher in HP than what the Whipple kit is going to give and want to just basically turn it into a 'drivers' car that is fun as hell on the road. I might take the car to the drag strip occasionally over the summer (definitely putting in better halfshafts first). I'm a beginner car enthusiast looking to make it to the next level. The Whipple kit will be the 1st install of this caliber I've ever done, outside of my longtubes I installed last month, and I will have a very knowledgeable car guru helping me with it. What mods are essential when installing these kits that they don't come with? Any recommendations?

Buellitt

Established Member
If it’s a manual, maybe steeda clutch spring to keep you from melting your stock clutch when the pedal sticks to the floor. Otherwise consider mmr oil pump and timing gears while it’s apart.

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

PsyCoe

Established Member
I had a catch can on my last car and it did wonders. Definitely gonna grab one sooner than later for this car.

PsyCoe

Established Member
Ordered a catch can, OPGs, and a crank sprocket gear. Wish I would have got the gears BEFORE I installed the SC, but what's another day in the garage... Whipple install went well took me a solid 2 1/2 days in the garage though, well worth it.
716f7a4c5913e19720d173c045d916d5.jpg

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

gimmie11s

I Race Pontiacs
Established Member
Premium Member
White on black accent looks great! Im thinking about going Whipple on my '18.....

What are your impressions so far?

PsyCoe

Established Member
White on black accent looks great! Im thinking about going Whipple on my '18.....

What are your impressions so far?