What is a 03 Cobra shell worth?

NeverFastEngh

Established Member
Im thinking about selling my cobra shell if i can get enough out of it to make it worth it. I bought another cobra convertible to be my regular driving cobra. So now im making more of a track only car. I have 2 cobra shells with salvage certificates i could use for what i want. Im going to gut the car, full cage, strange front end, and it wouldnt ever be on the road (licened anyway) again.

What would it be worth without any drivetrain, fuel system, syspension, or interior? The black car pictured is the one im selling. It has a clean title (in hand) 62k mile complete body.

100_2632.jpg

100_2673.jpg

100_2675.jpg

100_1765.jpg

Last edited:

Snakesvt04

SCREW THIS
Established Member
kinda hard. it has a salvage title and nothing else...i would guess around 1500....thats without nothing including dash and harnesses. but i'm no expert

04yellowcobra

Established Member
How much for the salvaged bodied cars? And what could you include with them?

Let me know.

Your shell at that point would have the cobra specific parts (bumper, hood, skirts, etc) and the title so those are the only things seperating it from a regular V-6 or GT shell. I think between 1000 and 1500. We are asking 1000 for our 96 GT roller with complete interior and suspension.

Later

NeverFastEngh

Established Member
How much for the salvaged bodied cars? And what could you include with them?

Let me know.

Your shell at that point would have the cobra specific parts (bumper, hood, skirts, etc) and the title so those are the only things seperating it from a regular V-6 or GT shell. I think between 1000 and 1500. We are asking 1000 for our 96 GT roller with complete interior and suspension.

Later

So you think that the complete painted body would only be worth $1500 with a clean title? In that case ill be making a race car out of it. I would have more in paint and time in getting one of the salvage ones to this piont.

PSUCOBRA96