Walbro 450lph pump (e85)

Benchracer

Established Member
Anyone using this pump? Is it a direct drop in for our cars? How much horsepower will our stock fuel line support on e85? Could you just upgrade to a bigger feed line with this pump, and keep a returnless style set up with it? Sorry for all the questions as I am new to returnless fuel systems. I understand how they work but only to a certain extent.

alex12gt

Established Member
i think slagburn put one in but the stock pump is already a 430 i think? i know its over 400 and he said he didnt see much of a gain really the only 2 options at this point are the jpc triple hat and the bbr jackal system both about $1500......

most bolt on cars can run e85 with a bap and 47lb injectors

D.T.R

Established Member
$1500 and what do you get?
does it include pumps, lines, fails, filter(s) , etc?

D.T.R

Established Member
Honestly, that's not a bad price...
I've had to go this route with my Honda, and piece all that together myself... and yeah it was way more expensive than this deal. Hell, just the pumps hanger/hat alone was $500.

Benchracer

Established Member
I've heard speculations that the stock pump is 400lph not 430lph. But even then, I believe that was just guesses and not factual or tested. A single walbro 255lph pump will support 600-700hp and the most I have heard from our stock pumps is 800hp. That's a lot but a 400lph pump should support more than that, especially with a bap. A 450lph should be capable of well over 1000hp with a bap.

alex12gt

Established Member
I've heard speculations that the stock pump is 400lph not 430lph. But even then, I believe that was just guesses and not factual or tested. A single walbro 255lph pump will support 600-700hp and the most I have heard from our stock pumps is 800hp. That's a lot but a 400lph pump should support more than that, especially with a bap. A 450lph should be capable of well over 1000hp with a bap.