Twin turbo in 03 mustang v6

03StangBabe

Established Member
Hello All,
This is my first try at this site. Before I get slammed for this thread, please note, I did not order this kit, my husband did! He's downrange and ordered a Twin Turbo Kit for his 03 Mustang V6 3.8L. I swear if i hear, 'why didnt he just do an engine swap,etc?' again I will go insane,lol!

Unfortunately, the kit did not come with a manifold and downpipe so I am stuck with finding a way to get a custom manifold for said Mustang.

Is there anyone out there that's done this with theirs and if so, how/where did they get the manifold done at? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!! I've been looking all over the web and around town(in South Carolina currently) for it, and no ones really knowing of a guy or place to do it. Maybe Ft.Riley,KS will have more options but we'll see!

Currently I have a Cold Air Intake and 65MM Throttle Body under the hood only. I know I need to get larger injectors, but not sure what size, so if anyone knows that answer too, I'd greatly appreciate it! Im hoping to get all this done by the time he comes home from Iraq in a few months, its an ongoing project with maintaining this car and making it better!

greenflash00

Established Member
Talk to Justin @ VMP ....I believe I recall him building a turbo v6 setup quite a few years back and ended up running 10's with it. It's been a long time ago but he might be able to direct you to something or fabricate one for you.

03StangBabe

Established Member
Alrighty, thanks! I appreciate the info! I originally asked if you had their number but I found an email address instead, sweet! :)

Last edited:

murph

Boosted 3.8L
Established Member