TPMS delete, anyone figure it out?

five.slow

El Jefe
Established Member
Has anyone figured out how to bypass the TPMS crap? I do not much care for it since im a mechanic and i look at my tires on the regular anyways. I want to buy some wheels and tires for the car but i dont wanna pay 200 bucks for the new TPMS. If i order wheels and tires mounted like from late model the come w/o TPMS so i would have to pay even more to swap out my stock ones to the wheels i buy.

i searched but couldnt find anything.

five.slow

El Jefe
Established Member
im in iraq right now so i cant go out into the garage and look but does the TPMS light come on in the lil middle digital info box or is it a warning light that i could just unplug?

you would think someone could figure this out by now with a resistor or something. if i was home i would try stuff out.

ViciousJay

Established Member
im in iraq right now so i cant go out into the garage and look but does the TPMS light come on in the lil middle digital info box or is it a warning light that i could just unplug?

you would think someone could figure this out by now with a resistor or something. if i was home i would try stuff out.

you used to be able to do that but hey got smart in '11

SicShelby09

Banned
Put them all in a pressured can of some sort. something you can seal, air up to 32ish psi then throw it in the back seat.

kevinp

Established Member
put the TPMS sensors in the spare tire :)

Vette guys put them in a PVC pipe with a cap on one end and a tire valve on the other cap, fill them up with 32psi or whatever and throw it in the trunk.

ViciousJay

Established Member

Vette guys put them in a PVC pipe with a cap on one end and a tire valve on the other cap, fill them up with 32psi or whatever and throw it in the trunk.

smart move Kev :beer:

Torch10th

I make hits
Established Member

Yup, this is your best bet if you don't want to deal with the TPMS. Cost effective and works.

SaleenGT2001

Established Member