Swap from leather premium electric to Recaro manual seats

jmp6889928

I'm new to this forum but a veteran on several others for some other brands of cars. I thought I would give a bit of background so you at least have a flavor for who I am and the things I've done. I am a veteran in Subaru modifications and build custom turbos that have yielded over 600WHP on 2.5L EJ257 engines.

I currently own a 2014 V6 Mustang Premium with an extensive list of mods on it that I track on occasion.

I'm an ASE Certified Master Tech (although I don't do it for a living anymore) and have done custom fabrication work for a lot of different types of race cars including dirt late models, asphalt super late models, road race cars, drag cars, and have done some work for street rods too.

I was involved in the automotive aftermarket industry for almost 30 years and have 11 patents on various types of repair tools and system repair equipment for air conditioning, fuel systems, tubing systems including hydraulic brakes, and power steering systems. My repair system for A/C and Fuel won an international award at Automechanika in Frankfort Germany in 2013 and works for basically all types of tubing including coolant systems and low pressure hydraulics as well. I built the ONLY tool able to press fuel line quick connects into the nylon tubing perfectly with the perfect OE appearance.

I'm not new to Mustangs and Fords in general as we drag raced and road raced several hand built Mustangs and Fairlanes in the 70's. We also drag raced a 64' Thunderbolt and my buddy does still own it. We held a national drag record for 3 years with a 67' Squareback mustang with an extremely modified 289 that was able to rev to almost 11K rpm. It was a beast of a small block and the engine is sitting on a stand in my buddy's garage, never to be driven again, but as a reminder of what we could build if we wanted.