Suffering Anxiety

Revvv

Infinity Poster
Established Member
I experienced a panic attack, and anxiety followed that event when I was 22-24 years old. That event is what drove me to study psychology, and more specifically, anxiety, panic, and depression. I wanted to understand what changed in the chemistry of my mind and why. I wanted to understand how to overcome the recirculating thought process that many are debilitated by.

I lived in Atlanta, and I was involved in two business start ups, I worked at a locksmith supply company, and taught my customers new technology. In rarely slept, I worked non-stop, my eating habits were terrible despite my daily workout routine. My mind and body had enough and I collapsed. I am very familiar with anxiety, both minor and clinical. The best way to describe it; it sucks!

Most of you know that I approach things with a Christian worldview. That shouldn't be a big surprise to those that know me. I am an ordained pastor, and even though I do not have a physical church to lead as a pastor, I still counsel a lot of people in regard to panic, anxiety, depression, and worry.

While at church yesterday, Steve Davis, pastor of True North Community Church in North Augusta, SC covered the topic, and summed up what I teach long term. Because I am familiar with anxiety his message grabbed me personally. It impacted me enough to pass it along.

Yes, I am posting a link to a church service. You do not have to be a Christian, or believe in any God or god to harvest a lot of valuable encouragement and information. I am not pushing religion on anyone; that is a personal choice you can make, and I'm not going to shove Jesus down your throat. However, I am going to ask you to listen to this message with an open mind. It is worth the 45 minutes to an hour of your time.

I hope you get as much out of this message as I did. I hope it helps. ...and I will gladly answer any questions, and even help those of you that may suffer with anxiety.