SoCal Salvage Title Vehicle Financing

ElCoyote

Lord SVT Contributor
Established Member
Hello All,

It's been a good 8 months since the last time i posted or even logged in here. A lot has happened in those months. To cut things short I am now a sworn law enforcement officer for the biggest L.E. agency in CA.

Now to the reason I'm here.

I am looking to finance a salvage title vehicle from a private party party seller here in SoCal. The trouble I am running into is finding a credit union in the LA/OC area that WILL FINANCE a CA REGISTERED and FULLY REPAIRED salvage title vehicle. CAR IS OWNED OUTRIGHT BY THE SELLER.

The vehicle has 2k original miles and is immaculate and registered with current CA plates.

DOES ANYONE KNOW OF ANYONE THAT WILL FINANCE? If so, please let me know ASAP.

*Not looking for opinions on salvage title vehicles, simply looking for a solution/financing institution that will suite my needs*

Thank you all!!

Steve@TF

Authorized Vendor
Authorized Vendor
Premium Member
From what ive always heard no one will finance a salvage vehicle. Cash sales only.
From what ive heard anyways. One of the downsides to them

rotor_powerd

Established Member
Premium Member
I doubt any bank will touch a salvage title, and if they do it will require a very large amount of cash down and carry a sky high interest rate due to the trashed resale value. Your only options are likely to either come up with the cash or finance with a personal loan, HELOC, etc. I would take a good hard look at things before choosing one of those options, and make sure that borrowing money on a salvage title vehicle is something you really want to do.

ssj4sadie

Established Member
Premium Member
A salvage title vehicle was financed for me one time (stolen, no damage) through a local CU. I was never going to sell it so I didn't care...until I was trying to sell it. The trouble you're going through now is only going compound. You will literally sell it for pennies on the dollar.