So I "swatted" someone today...

blk02edge

Established Member
****ed up story but anyway, I'm a service electrician and got a call to go figure out why a baseboard heater wasn't working. Got there and walked into the low income apartment building unit and saw 3 middle age white neo nazi looking dudes cleaning a bunch of rifles on the kitchen table.. no big deal, its hunting season I guess. the apartment was totally void of stuff minus that but anyway walked into a closed bedroom to test the heaters after I had re-set the tripped breaker and sitting on a desk in a baron room next to a soldering iron and some wire strippers was a 6 tube bomb with a digital display (was off) and sketch wiring... didn't even think much of it in the moment, saw that baseboards worked, signed off work order and left. 30 minutes later I stopped and said what in the **** did I just see... there was no memorabilia, pictures, art nothing. just a bed, desk electronic tools and this thing... so I phoned my office and told them what I saw and asked what they thought next thing I know Im on the phone with multiple officers and they wanted every damn detail I could remember... so I was just waiting to hear back and I guess the poor guy had made a "gag alarm clock"... cops had to dismantle it to tell...

CV355

_
Established Member
You did the right thing. End of story. Never know what some of these nutjobs are up to.